Village of Salmo

Welcome to the Village of Salmo Mayor and Council Pages.

Select a page from the list or get in touch for additional information…

Salmo's Council and Mayor, group shot

Mayor and Council

The Village of Salmo has a Mayor and four Councillors. The current Village Council was elected in 2022, with Municipal elections held every four years.

Council meetings are held the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month at the Village of Salmo office, located at 423 Davies Avenue. The full listing of Council meetings can be found under Council Meetings.  Meeting agendas are published online on the Friday before the meeting. 

PLEASE NOTE: Public seating is limited in the Council Chamber due to its size but members of the public may also attend virtually on their computer or phone.  The electronic meeting link is posted on the day of the meeting.

In British Columbia, the Community Charter and the Local Government Act grant the elected Council the authority to establish policies to guide the growth, development and operation of the town, set budgets and levy taxes to provide services. Council delegates administrative responsibility to the Chief Administrative Officer who oversees Village operations.

Salmo's Mayor Lockwood

Mayor Lockwood

Councillor Melanie Cox

Salmo's Council - Melanie Cox
Salmo's Council - Jonathon Heatlie

Councillor Jonathon Heatlie

Councillor Jennifer Lins

Salmo's Council - Jennifer Lins
Salmo's Council - Kenzie Neil

Councillor Kenzie Neil

You Can Contact Council By:

Calling the Village Office at: (250) 357-9433

Sending a letter to: PO BOX 1000, Salmo, BC, V0G 1Z0

Sending a fax to: (250) 357-9633

Or, use our Contact form.

2021 Council Assignments

Village of Salmo Organizational Chart